Degree Programs Agriculture

Degree Program

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Faculty of Agriculture at LUAWMS which is the major faculty among all the academic units. We are happy you have chosen to become a member of the agrarian family. The LUAWMS and the office of the Dean of this faculty as your partner to facilitate you to achieve your academic and personal goals. Our university is an outstanding place and a strong foundation on which to build future success in the major sector of agriculture which is a major component of our economy.

BS Agriculture
4 years (8 semesters)

Intermediate (HSC) in Pre-Medical group or an equivalent certificate from any recognized Institute/Board with at least 50 % marks and Maximum age limit of 21 years.

Award of Degree
Degree will be awarded on the basis of at least 2.0 CGPA. However, a student has to maintain CGPA / GPA requirement to remain on the roll of the University in each semester as may be prescribed

Initially the Faculty offers following  subjects  for the degree of BS Agriculture & MS Agriculture programs.

Undergraduate program

BS Agriculture in Agronomy
BS Agriculture in Horticulture
BS Agriculture in Entomology
BS Agriculture in Plant Pathology
BS Agriculture in Soil Science

BS Agriculture in Plant Breeding and Genetics

Postgraduate program  

MS Agriculture in Agronomy
MS Agriculture in Horticulture
MS Agriculture in Entomology
MS Agriculture in Plant Pathology
MS Agriculture in Soil Science

. Department of Agronomy
. Department of Horticulture
. Department of Entomology
. Department of Plant Pathology
. Department of Soil Science
. Department of Food Technology
. Department of Plant Breeding

Total Credit Hours required for the BS Agriculture (Hons) Degree = 155 to 156
Common Courses from 1 st to 4 th Semester: Credit hours = 76
Specialized Courses from 5 th to 8 th Semester: Credit hours = 79 to 80